St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP 2024-25

Name	Type of Governor/ Appointing Body	Current Membership Term of office	2024-25 Officers & Nominated Governor Roles			
Mercy Atkins	Headteacher Ex officio	15 th April 2024	Resources Committee Curriculum & Learning Committee			
David James Philip Arnold	Foundation Governor (Diocesan)	13 th September 2023 to 12 th September 2027	Chair – Resources Committee Pay Committee Honorary Treasurer Nominated Governor: Pupil Premium and Sports Premium Spend School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction, Leadership			
Daniel Beck	LA Governor Approved by LA Governor Nomination Panel & appointed by the Governing Body	5 th October 2024 to 4 th October 2028	Vice Chair of the Governing Body Nominated Governor: Safeguarding & Child Protection, Looked after Children (LAC), Whistle Blowing and Cyber Security Resources Committee Headteacher Appraisal Panel Pay Appeals Panel School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction			
Charlotte Broad	Staff Elected	1st September 2023 to 31st August 2027	Curriculum & Learning Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Quality of Education (Curriculum & Learning Committee)			
Andrew Greenhill	Parent Governor	1 st April 2023 to 31 st March 2027	Curriculum & Learning Committee Nominated Governor: PE School Improvement Plan Priorities: Leadership			
Joanne Lewis	Foundation Governor (PCC)	13 th September 2023 to 12 th September 2027	Resources Committee Nominated Governor: Health & Safety Pay Appeals Panel School Improvement Plan Priorities: SMSC (Spiritual, Moral, Social & Cultural) & SIAMs			

St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

Norah Frances Lewis	Foundation Governor (PCC)	4 th May 2022 to 3 rd May 2026	Resources Committee Nominated Governor: Reading & Phonics
Dominic Pioli	Foundation Governor (Diocesan)	14 th November 2024 to 13 th November 2028	Chair of the Governing Body Governor Responsible for liaising with LA in event of Child Protection allegation against Headteacher Headteacher Appraisal Panel Curriculum & Learning Committee Pay Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction and Leadership & Management
Leanne Stewart	Parent Governor Elected	20 th April 2021 to 19 th April 2025	Chair of Curriculum & Learning Committee Pay Appeals Panel School Improvement Plan Priorities: Quality of Education (Curriculum & Learning Committee) and SMSC (Spiritual, Moral, Social & Cultural) – SIAMs
Penelope Thornton	Foundation Governor (Diocesan)	1 st July 2021 to 30 th June 2025	Nominated Governor: SEND Curriculum & Learning Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Behaviour and Attitude
Harriet Trendell O'Keefe	Foundation Governor (PCC)	22 nd April 2023 to 21 st April 2027	Resources Committee Pay Committee Nominated Governor: PE School Improvement Plan Priorities: Behaviour and Attitude
Governors holding office over the past 12 months	Type of Governor/ Appointing Body		End of Term of Office (4 years) or Resignation
Nicola Jane Angus	Headteacher Ex officio	1st September 2017 to 14 th April 2024	Resignation

St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

REGISTER OF INTERESTS 2024-25

Governor	Name of Organisation	Nature of Business	Nature of Interest	Date Declared	
Mercy Atkins Riverview CofE Primary & Nursery School		-	Headteacher	24.09.24	
David James Philip Arnold	Ashtead Parish Church of St Giles' and St George's	Parochial Church Council	Treasurer	24.09.24	
Daniel Beck	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Charlotte Board	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Andrew Greenhill	St Giles' CofE Infant School PTA	Parent Teachers Association	Partner Treasurer of the PTA	24.09.24	
Joanne Lewis	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Norah Frances Lewis	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Dominic Pioli	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Leanne Stewart	-	-	-	20.11.24	
Penelope Thornton	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Harriet Trendell O'Keefe	-	-	-	24.09.24	

Name	FGB Business Meeting 19/09/23	Resources Committee 10/10/23	Curriculum & Learning Committee 09/11/23	FGB 22/11/23	Curriculum & Learning Committee 08/02/24	EFGB 03/01/24	FGB 5/03/24	06. El	FGB 02.24 FGB 02/24	EFGB 8/04/24	FGB Meeting 24.04.24 Budget	Resources Committee 4/07/24	Curriculum & Learning Committee 11/06/24	FGB 11/07/24
Nicola Angus	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	P	Р	х	Х	Х	Х
David Arnold	Р	Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	AA	Р	N/A	Р
Mercy Atkins	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Р	Р	AA	Р
Daniel Beck	Р	Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	AA	Р	Р	Р	AA	Р	N/A	Р
Charlotte Board	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	AA	Р	Р	Р	Р	AA	N/A	Р	Р
Andrew Greenhill	Р	N/A	N/A	AA	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	AA	N/A	Р	Р
Joanne Lewis	Р	Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	AA
Norah Lewis	Р	Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	Α	AA	Р	Р	N/A	Р
Dominic Pioli	AA	N/A	A	Р	AA	A	Р	Р	Р	AA	Р	N/A	Р	Р
Leanne Stewart	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	A	Р	Р	Р	AA	AA	N/A	Р	Р
Penelope Thornton	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	Р	Р
Harriet Trendell	Р	Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Α	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	А

GOVERNING BODY ATTENDANCE 2023-24

P – present	N/A - not a member of the committee	AA - apologies received & accepted	AR - apologies received but not accepted	A - absent without apologies	X - not appointed/elected at time of meeting	R - resignation
IA – In Attendance	commuce	a accepted			ormeeting	TE – term of office ended